ISE IV (C2) resources

Exam format and timings

Trinity's ISE exam at level ISE IV (C2) has a different format to ISE at levels A1-C1. Instead of two exam modules, there are three components - the Portfolio, the Controlled Written exam and the oral Interview with a Trinity examiner. Find further information, guidance and resources at the links below.

Portfolio - Allow approximately 6-12 weeks preparation time

  • 3 x writing tasks selected from a list of 15 tasks

Controlled written exam - 3 hours

  • 2 x reading into writing tasks
  • 1 x writing task

Interview - 25 minutes

  • 4 x speaking tasks
  • 1 x listening task

Select resources for ISE IV - CEFR level C2:

Keep in touch

Make sure you don’t miss the latest news from Trinity College London. Sign up for email updates about your subject area.