Take Your Bow: a new series for beginner strings players

23 Apr 2018

We’re very pleased to bring you news of the publication of the Take Your Bow series by Trinity College London Press. The books feature 20 concert pieces for beginner strings players written by experienced teachers, Celia Cobb and Naomi Yandell.



The Take Your Bow series comprises four individual volumes - for violin, viola, cello and double bass, each with piano accompaniment - as well as a separate full score. Every piece in each book is compatible with those for the other instruments, in any combination, making them series an excellent resource for both individual and group teaching. Recordings of the piano accompaniment are also available to be downloaded for free.

‘The authors of the series, Celia Cobb and Naomi Yandell, have drawn on their extensive teaching experience to produce pieces which, we feel, will delight and engage learners. They’ve included a range of adventurous playing techniques that will provide beginner students with an exciting challenge and really help them start to grow as musicians’ - Ulrike Lucht-Lorenz, Trinity College London Press’ Head of Music Publishing.

The four instrument books cost £11 each, and the full score £18, and all are available in our online shop, or from music retailers worldwide.

Visit the online shop

Find out more about Trinity’s Strings 2016–2019 syllabus

Keep in touch

Make sure you don’t miss the latest news from Trinity College London. Sign up for email updates about your subject area.

Back to top