QCA accreditation for Trinity ISE IV

23 Apr 2008

Trinity is pleased to announce that its new Integrated Skills in English (ISE) IV qualification has been accredited by the Qualifications & Curriculum Authority. It has been accredited as an ESOL International qualification at Level 3 on the UK National Qualifications Framework, and is calibrated to C2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

The new ISE IV qualification completes Trinity’s four skill examination suite which includes ISE 0 (A2), ISE I (B1), ISE II (B2), and ISE III (C1).

Clinton Rae, Director of Language Examinations:

“What separates Trinity’s ISE examinations from every other widely-available English language exam is the emphasis on the practical ability to use the language, rather than the theoretical ability to demonstrate that you know the language. ISE IV gives students and professionals the confidence to use their English language skills in any situation. It is appropriate that the launch of this final level of the ISE suite coincides with Trinity’s 70th anniversary in providing English language assessments - highlighting Trinity’s extensive experience in language testing, with our continuing focus on innovation and development.”

ISE IV is available at Trinity registered examination centres worldwide. Visit www.trinitycollege.co.uk/ise for details.

Keep in touch

Make sure you don’t miss the latest news from Trinity College London. Sign up for email updates about your subject area.

Back to top