Jump to content

UCAS Points

Trinity College London's Advanced Grade Qualifications for solo and pair examinations (Grades 6 – 8) are accepted into the UK Universities and Colleges Admissions Service (UCAS) tariff and will attract the following UCAS points for university and HE entry from 2008 onwards:

Grade 6

Pass 20 points
Merit 35 points
Distinction 40 points

Grade 7

Pass 35 points
Merit 50 points
Distinction 55 points

Grade 8

Pass 45 points
Merit 60 points
Distinction 65 points

If you wish to use an ATCL to support your application for Higher or Further Education the following document may be useful to you. ATCL HE and FE Guidance 

The following table explains how our qualifications fit into the Qualifications and Credit Framework.  

Back to top