Jump to content


Find a DipTESOL course near you

The DipTESOL is an internationally respected, widely available qualification for experienced teachers of ESOL/EFL. Courses are designed around four distinct units:

  • Unit 1: Language, Teaching and Learning
  • Unit 2: the Teacher as Developmental, Reflective Practitioner
  • Unit 3: Phonological Theory in Classroom Practice
  • Unit 4: Teaching, to include learner analysis, preparation, delivery and self-evaluation

The DipTESOL is accredited in England by the Qualifications and Curriculum Authority at Level 7 of the UK National Qualifications Framework as are master’s degrees in related subject areas.

The DipTESOL is accepted by the British Council as a full TEFL Qualifying qualification for teachers in its accredited teaching organisations in the UK and in its own teaching operations overseas.

For information about the benefits of the DipTESOL, please download the DipTESOL leafet.

Please download the DipTESOL summary for an introduction to the course, key information and bibliography for course members.

For complete information, please download the full DipTESOL Syllabus and Validation Requirements.


Back to top